Executive Committee

The Executive committee (EC), as representative of the General Assembly, shall be the highest body of decision making on operational matters. 

The Committee will have a Chairperson, a Deputy Chairperson, Secretary as well as a Coordinator for the implementation of day to day activities. The tenure for the Executive committee is two years. However, members can be re-elected for one additional term.  

List of EC Members

No Institution Role Representation  
1. Jimma University Chair Public  
2. St. Mary University Deputy Chair Private  
3. Admas University Treasurer Private  
4. Ethiopian Civil Service University Secretary Public  
5. Haramaya University Member Public  
6. Mekele University Member Public  
7. Axum University Member Public  
8. University of Gondar Member Public  
9. Ambo University Member Public  
10. Wollega University Member Public  
11. Unity University Member Private